>

Physiotherapy ♦ Occupational therapy

Physiotherapy

Physiotherapists are considered primary caregivers in the medical system using a variety of physical modalities, manual therapy and exercises to improve the physical condition of patients.

The physiotherapist performs an evaluation, establishes a diagnosis and develops a treatment specific to the patient to rehabilitate the dysfunctions and incapacities relating to the neurological, musculoskeletal and cardio-vascular systems of the patient.

The physiotherapist is a member of the Ordre Professionnel de la Physiothérapie du Québec.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Occupational therapy

Occupational therapy is the use of assessment and treatment to develop, recover, or maintain the daily living and work skills of people with a physical, mental, or cognitive disorder. Occupational therapists also focus much of their work on identifying and eliminating environmental barriers to independence and participation in daily activities.
 
Occupational therapy is a client-centered practice that places emphasis on the progress towards the client’s goals. Occupational therapy interventions focus on adapting the environment, modifying the task, teaching the skill, and educating the client/family in order to increase participation in and performance of daily activities, particularly those that are meaningful to the client.

The occupational therapist is a member of the Ordre des ergothérapeutes du Québec.

Please note that occupational therapy is only available in the Saint-Constant clinic.

>

Physiothérapie ♦ Ergothérapie

Physiothérapie

La Physiothérapie est une discipline de la santé de première ligne, qui utilise une variété de modalités de traitements physiques, de techniques manuelles et d’exercices pour améliorer la condition physique du patient.

Le physiothérapeute et le thérapeute en réadaptation physique font une évaluation et un diagnostic puis ils développent un traitement spécifique au patient, pour réhabiliter les déficiences et les incapacités touchant son système neurologique, musculosquelettique et cardiorespiratoire.

Les physiothérapeutes et les thérapeutes en réadaptation physique sont membres de L’Ordre Professionnel de la Physiothérapie du Québec.

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Ergothérapie

L’ergothérapie est une profession paramédicale évaluant et traitant les personnes afin de préserver et développer leur indépendance et leur autonomie dans leur environnement quotidien et social.

L’ergothérapie se caractérise par l’éducation, la rééducation, la réadaptation ou encore la réhabilitation, par l’activité. C’est par le biais d’activités de la vie quotidienne (soins personnels, travail et loisirs) et d’autres exercices globaux et analytiques que l’ergothérapeute organise une thérapie visant à améliorer des capacités d’agir et des compétences, cela individuellement ou en groupe.

Les ergothérapeutes sont membres de l’Ordre des ergothérapeutes du Québec.

Veuillez noter que l’ergothérapie est disponible à la clinique de Saint-Constant seulement.